Pastoral Council

Our Lady of Mount Virgin Pastoral Council was formed in September, 2007 and held its first meeting in October, 2007. 

In December, 2007, the Pastoral Council adopted the following Mission Statement:

"Our Lady of Mount Virgin is a vibrant and welcoming Roman Catholic Parish that, guided by the Holy Spirit, offers opportunities for all to experience God. Nourished in Word and Sacrament, we reflect Christ's Light to the world in worship, education and service within our parish and in the wider community."

OLMV Pastoral Council members are:

  • Sr. James Xavier Landi, Pastoral Associate - ex officio
  • Deacon John Czekaj - ex officio
  • Deacon John Tietjen - ex officio 
  • Kevin Mazza, Chairperson
  • Jovita Aniag 
  • Bud Crede
  • Dave Czachur
  • Jim Doherty
  • Emily Fabiano
  • Sal Falgiano
  • Guy Hoyt
  • Bill Lawrence
  • Joaquin Palucha
  • Susan Ragucci
  • Tom Sommero
  • Paul Torok


Questions and concerns may be addressed to the Pastoral Council. Mail should be to the attention of the chairperson and sent to or dropped off at the parish office. E-mail may be sent to the chairperson (Kevin Mazza) at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.